New resident of the SEZ “Istok”
March 31, 2020
SEZ in the Saratov region
June 19, 2020

SEZ TIT ISTOK: MOVEMENT ON TRIPLE HELIX

Under this heading, an interview with Maria Chekadanova, director general of the managing company of the ”Istok” special economic zone ”Istok”, was published in the May issue of the Russian Business Guide international business magazine.
In a conversation with a journalist, Maria spoke about the residents and partners of the Special Economic Zone “Istok”. The topic of cooperation with the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Moscow Region and digitalization issues were also raised.
A fragment of an interview about the history of JSC “RPC “Istok” named after Shokin”:
Elena Alexandrova: JSC “Research and Production Corporation “Istok” named after I. A. Shokin” has a long and glorious history. It is useful to have a brief overview of the past in order to understand what happens in the field of innovation activities in Fryazino today, on the 75th anniversary of the Victory…
Maria Chekadanova: The first springs of “Istok” should be searched back in 1900, when the Anna Kaptsova and Sons partnership built an enormous for those times three-storey stone building in the village of Fryazino, the building of the silk-weaving factory, and provided electricity there. The factory was nationalized in 1918 and then closed. Then in 1933 a factory “Radio lampa” was organized in this building. At different times it had different names, at least seven. As the war began, the factory was evacuated. All the equipment was transported to Tashkent until December 1941. The branch of the factory remained there with the main equipment. But after the Germans were taken away from Moscow, at the end of December 1941, it was decided by the government to restore the factory and reopen production in Fryazino. And already in September 1942 the factory brought out manufacture of receiving and oscillating tubes required for radio receivers and broadcasting stations on pre-war production capacities: one million pieces a year. All this despite the fact that all communications and production buildings were blown up, and the equipment was carried out! The last train with the equipment was stopped in Ufa and was returned from there. The factory was rebuilt at its base. Removed employees stayed to work in Tashkent. Specialists were gathered all over the country, including a group of 200 scientists evacuated from the siege of Leningrad. The doctors had been recovering them for three months, as they were exhausted. Already by September, not only the factory had started its operation, but also the scientific research. And on July 4, 1943 by the resolution of the State Defense Committee of the USSR “On Radiolocation” “Research Institute-160” was established on the basis of the factory.
In 1943 the factory had already produced 3 million receiver-amplifiers. The task was strategic: preparation for the Battle of Kursk – and it was completed. Later on, the factory received English and American lend-lease machines. Even during the war there was a scientific reserve, which was then used.

The full text of the interview can be found in the electronic version of the magazine “Russian Business Guide”. The material is presented in Russian and English.

 


LATEST NEWS

С Днём Победы!
Май 7, 2020
ОЭЗ в Саратовской области
Июнь 19, 2020

ОЭЗ ТВТ «Исток»: движение по «тройной спирали»

Под таким заголовком опубликовано интервью с генеральным директором управляющей компании особой экономической зоны «Исток» Марией Чекадановой в майском выпуске международного делового журнала «Russian Business Guide».
В беседе с журналистом Мария рассказала о резидентах и партнерах ОЭЗ ТВТ «Исток»; была затронута тема сотрудничества с торгово-промышленной палатой Московской области и вопросы цифровизации.
Фрагмент интервью об истории АО «НПП «Исток» им. Шокина»:
Елена Александрова: АО «НПП «Исток» им. Шокина» имеет давнюю и славную историю. Для понимания того, что происходит в инновационной деятельности во Фрязино сегодня, в 75-летнюю годовщину Победы, полезно заглянуть в прошлое…
Мария Чекаданова: Первые истоки «Истока» нужно искать ещё в 1900 году, когда товарищество «Анна Капцова и сыновья» построило в деревне Фрязино огромное по тем временам трёхэтажное каменное здание  корпус шелкоткацкой фабрики, проведя туда электричество. В 1918-м фабрику национализировали и вскоре закрыли. А в 1933-м в здании был организован завод «Радиолампа». В разное время у него были разные названия, не менее семи. С началом войны завод эвакуировался, до декабря 1941 года всё оборудование было увезено в Ташкент. Филиал завода так и остался там с основным оборудованием. Но после того, как немцев отогнали от Москвы, в конце декабря 1941 г. было принято решение Правительства восстановить завод и вновь развернуть производство во Фрязино. А уже в сентябре 1942 года завод вышел на производство радиоламп для передатчиков на довоенные производственные мощности: миллион штук в год. И это при том, что все коммуникации и производственные корпуса были взорваны, а оборудование вывезено! Только последний эшелон с ним застрял в Уфе и оттуда был возвращен. На его базе завод стали возрождать. Вывезенные сотрудники остались работать в Ташкенте. По всей стране стали собирать специалистов, в том числе группу из 200 учёных, эвакуировали из блокадного Ленинграда. Три месяца медики их восстанавливали, так они были истощены. Но уже к сентябрю не только работал завод, но и велись научные разработки. И 4 июля 1943 года, постановлением Государственного комитета обороны СССР «О радиолокации» на базе завода был создан НИИ-160. 
В 1943 году предприятие выпустило уже 3 млн. радиоламп. Задача стояла стратегическая: подготовка к Курской битве, и она была выполнена. Позже завод получил английские и американские станки по ленд-лизу. Ещё во время войны возник научный задел, который потом использовали.
Ознакомиться с полным текстом интервью можно в электронной версии журнала «Russian Business Guidе». Материал представлен на русском и английском языках.

 


ПОСЛЕДНИЕ НОВОСТИ